Chris May
United States
Fort Worth
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Feeling lucky punk? Well, do ya?
mbmbmbmbmb
Is anyone working on a full rules compilation for memoir and all its expansions? I would like to see one that incorporated the faq and included all the rules introduced in the whole system.

If no one at DOW is working on one how would I go about getting permission to make one? I understand I could make it for myself but I would like to have access to the great images and backgrounds from the rulebooks and faq and permission to actually upload it to bgg.

I would like to see the book organized by type of rules like the faq is. I would then incorporate the faq directly into the text of the rules wherever it was possible.

I am not an expert in document creation of this magnitude so Any insight anyone has would be helpful.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
StevenE Smooth Sailing...
United States
Torrance
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing like carrying around a phone book.... The idea does have some merit but would unfortunately be a lot of work... a labor of love for an M'44 zealot.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S H
United States
Merrillville
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Doesn't the Card Compendium (almost) fill the bill?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe C Faust
United States
Hartville
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I've lobbied for many years for them to release a looseleaf binder of rules, and as expansions come out, they come with new pages that you add to and replace old as necessary. Kind of like the old Soviet encyclopedias.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dave
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes this would be nice. And I don't think it would be too long as the rules themselves are not that long and you could delete all the redundancies. For instance, only 1 description of mines (rather than 5) and then you could include which mines come with which expansion