Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Lord of the Ice Garden» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
clarence
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
31 hours to go!!

Some question here.

1) Does Magical reserve token restricted to one per region?

Can Van Dyken can move several magical reserve tokens to the region with the Thorn in a turn?

Can Van Dyken absorbed 1 or more Magical Reserve tokens in a region with THE Thorn if he dominated that turn Or he can only absorb one per turn?

2) When and how "Vuko Difficulty tile" start to trigger and activate?

How to determine the Vuko additional ability from the tile for the current turn. "Grant the ability that is over the rightmost initiative marker on the round"

3) Voku tile (Fire people)
The minimum influence required in the region is raised by +1 for each
independent nation marker in it.

I thought it is already +1 without the voku tile. Since player can't dominate with only one influence token in a region dewelled by the independent nation marker.

4) Can i spend 2 gold tokens to move a unit twice?





 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominik Kasprzycki
Poland
flag msg tools
Van Dyken can absorb more then 1 Magical Reserve in one turn, but this magical reserves must be moved in earlier turn to the region with The Thorn.
He may move 2 magical reserve tokens to region with Thorn if Van Dyken has 2 units of 2 lvl in different regions with magical reserves and player (Van Dyken) dominates this regions in this turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominik Kasprzycki
Poland
flag msg tools
during play only in region with The Thorn may be more than one magical reserves token
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominik Kasprzycki
Poland
flag msg tools
2)Vuko Difficulty tile are trigger, when a player initiative marker (the marker that is farthest to the right) is under the "Vuko Difficulty tile"
There are two types of those tiles:
- the ones granting VUKO additional ability from the moment of
activation of the tile till the end of game,
- the ones granting VUKO additional ability for the current turn
(the ability stops working when a player initiative marker (the marker that is farthest to the right) leaves to the next part of the initiative track and is no longer under the "Vuko Difficulty tile".

3) Fire people: when Vuko leaves a region, he takes an independent nation
marker (brown) along with him. In that fashion he gathers his
entourage. The minimum influence required in the region is raised by +1
for each independent nation marker in it. For instance, in the region with
three independent nation markers any player needs to have at least four
influence in order to receive resources and/or victory points.

4) yes, you can spend 2 gold tokens to move a one special unit (or one influence marker) by two regions
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
clarence
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the explaination.laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.