Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Nature of the Beast: City vs. Suburb» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deferring recruits: face down? Leader and legends? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nat Li
msg tools
mbmb
1. Do recruits have to be face up to be deferred.

2. If a legend or a second leader plays on top of a leader, the rules says defer or trash. Does that mean you lose one of the action for phase 2 of your turn? (Incidentally, this is like spending an action point out of phase)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Anticole
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
alafter wrote:
1. Do recruits have to be face up to be deferred.

Yes. You cannot defer or discard an animal in your pen unless they are face-up.

alafter wrote:
2. If a legend or a second leader plays on top of a leader, the rules says defer or trash. Does that mean you lose one of the action for phase 2 of your turn? (Incidentally, this is like spending an action point out of phase)


Right again. If you discard the legend, then it doesn't cost you an action, but if you defer the legend and put him/her back into your deck then it will cost an action.

Hope that helps. Post any other questions and enjoy the game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.