Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Freedom: The Underground Railroad» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving to the next phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Sanders
United States
Henderson
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
DNA results:Scottish, Dutch, English, Irish, German, French, Iberian Peninsula = 100% American!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only question I have in the rules is the requirement that all tokens have to be purchased to move to the next round, which occurs 'immediately.' So, if we buy the last support token, and fundraisers are gone, do we count the bottom grey tokens that may have been purchased and returned before the support tokens are gone?

In other words, is just buying the grey token(s) once meet the requirement for triggering the next round, if it has been purchased at least once and all other tokens are gone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruno Valerio
Portugal
Aveiro
flag msg tools
www.rededejogos.com
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules:

Quote:
When the last Support Token in the currently active
Period Column is taken, the game is immediately paused
and two changes take effect:

1. The Abolitionist Card Deck in the currently active
Period Column is removed from the game. Any of
the current Period’s Abolitionist Cards already in the
Abolitionist Queue remain where they are. Any new
cards will be drawn from the next Period’s Abolitionist
Card Deck.

2. The next Period Column is activated and its tokens are
now immediately available to be taken by all players.


The last support token being bought is what triggers the next period column, other tokens don't matter.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Mayer
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, the support tokens trigger moving to the next era. The other tokens running out adds to the pressure of needing to move as you can't get access to the new tokens until you acquire all of the support tokens from the current era you are in.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Toland
msg tools
What about when the cards in the current period column run out but the period's last support token is not purchased. Do you just not fill the abolitionist queue until someone purchases the support token to activate the next period column?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.