Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Firefly: The Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Encountering both Alliance Cruiser Nav Card and Event Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joel Thomas
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
If a ship using full burn enters a space containing the Alliance Cruiser and draws the space event "Alliance Cruiser" from the Alliance Space deck: would they need 2 Cry Baby cards to move the Alliance Cruiser, or do you treat them as a redundancy and only need 1 Cry Baby to move the cruiser?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Moss
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Well you can't encounter the Cruiser twice in the same space sector without it or you moving away and then back, and I would argue the nav card goes first. That would result in you moving the Cruiser away with a Crybaby, or if you didn't have one, triggering the Cruiser Nav card, resolving it, and then not needing to trigger the cruiser again until one of you moved.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Stim
United States
Harvest
Alabama
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are not an outlaw ship (no warrants & no wanted crew) when entering the sector with the Alliance cruiser, the cruiser does not stop you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Bateman
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the Alliance Cruiser stop you for the Customs Inspection card if you don't have warrants or wanted crew?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C David Dent
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The "Customs Inspection" navigation card stops you regardless of your outlaw status unless you are tight with Harken in which case you can ignore it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Janis Pütz
Germany
Dortmund
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I guess the same goes for the "Alliance Cruiser" card. Even if nothing else happens the last line still says -Full Stop.
It also makes sense since they search your ship - even if they dont find anything it will take a while.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.