Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wanda Green
United States
San Angelo
TX
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hello. I was wondering if anyone was familiar with any simple dungeon crawls appropriate for ages 8-10-ish and up. I am a librarian and I run a gaming program once a month at our library. Each month is a different theme or style game. For July, I would like to introduce dungeon crawls, but most I am familiar with are too complicated, too adult, etc. Any suggestions for super easy ones to play and teach?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Monroe
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Loot and Scoot
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian M
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Mice and Mystics is reasonably simple (as long as you have one player who knows the rules well) and well themed for kids.

EDIT: On second thought though, it's really intended for campaign play, which might not be great for a one-shot game day. And it is rather sexist, though that's going to be hard to avoid with most dungeon crawls.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Shockley
United States
Seffner
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
randywandarusell wrote:
Hello. I was wondering if anyone was familiar with any simple dungeon crawls appropriate for ages 8-10-ish and up. I am a librarian and I run a gaming program once a month at our library. Each month is a different theme or style game. For July, I would like to introduce dungeon crawls, but most I am familiar with are too complicated, too adult, etc. Any suggestions for super easy ones to play and teach?

Hey Wanda,

For kids that young I think Dungeon! is a good choice. It has the added bonus of being available online for around $15.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian M
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Magnus Maximus wrote:
randywandarusell wrote:

Hey Wanda,