Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Next War: Korea» Forums » Rules

Subject: ? rules conflict rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kenneth Lury
United States
Blowing rock
NC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
7.2.1 Retreat
When control of an At Sea or In Shore box or all-sea hex
changes, enemy units in the box must “retreat” from that box.
From an At Sea box, they may retreat to a friendly, connected
In Shore box or to an At Sea box. If in an In Shore box, they
must retreat to a friendly port in the associated Sea Zone. Units
which can not retreat are removed from play.


7.3.5 Naval Unit Losses
All Naval units are immune from losses.

These two rules appear to be contradictory.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
radsailor wrote:
7.2.1 Retreat
When control of an At Sea or In Shore box or all-sea hex
changes, enemy units in the box must “retreat” from that box.
From an At Sea box, they may retreat to a friendly, connected
In Shore box or to an At Sea box. If in an In Shore box, they
must retreat to a friendly port in the associated Sea Zone. Units
which can not retreat are removed from play.


7.3.5 Naval Unit Losses
All Naval units are immune from losses.

These two rules appear to be contradictory.


Immune from losses means they can't take losses in combat, etc. Removed from play isn't a loss. I can see the confusion, however.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenneth Lury
United States
Blowing rock
NC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks for the clarification. Still slogging through the rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.