Recommend
9 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Codeword Cromwell: The German Invasion of England, 8 June 1940» Forums » General

Subject: Incorrect counter manifest rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rich Dodgin
Scotland
Edinburgh
Midlothian
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

I'm missing the following:

1 Jam counter
(I have: 2x Thompson, 1x Spigot, 1x Northover, 1x Vickers, 1x Bren)
1 Sabotaged counter


And I have 2 extra German Control counters



Is this the same for everyone ?

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Doyle
United Kingdom
Hertfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah a quick glance I only see six jam counters.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Swift
United Kingdom
Ormskirk
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there a counter list so I can check them off....
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Hodges
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
That's the correct manifest.

We shifted a couple at the last minute.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Doyle
United Kingdom
Hertfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So the counter setup chart is incorrect when it calls for 7 jam counters?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Dodgin
Scotland
Edinburgh
Midlothian
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Cool - thanks Dan

Am a few turns into the game and am loving it already - the Cricket Team has already done themselves proud, taking out Germans in hand to hand combat in 2 consecutive turns... luckily for them the Germans also seem to be lousy shots !
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Hodges
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools

Excellent! Keep swinging!

Though I'm surprised. The German's don't usually start concentrating on the Pavilion until lunch has been taken...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Hodges
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools


Hi Jason.

Yes.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Doyle
United Kingdom
Hertfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cheers, that's what I assumed but thought I'd check.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gareth Lodge
Scotland
Edinburgh
Midlothian
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, so there are now 28 German Control Markers in the game. Rule 20 b) gives a German Tactical victory "if all 26 German Control Markers have been placed". Does this now mean "all" or "26"?
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bay Chang
United States
Hillsborough
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As noted by in http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/16509537#16509537

danielhodges wrote:
Technically it's 29 squares.

The Germans win when you are unable to place any more control markers because they've all been expended.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.