Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fairy Tale» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trickster rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Brown
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I saw another post on this but it didn't quite answer the question. Does changing its name also change it to the faction and card type.

For instance if you have a star card that requires two fairywood cards, will changing the trickster card name to a fairywood card, does that also change the faction and card type?

Thanks,

Jeff
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Whitehouse
United States
Highlands Ranch
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is that it does not.

The Trickster is always going to be a Shadow category. Changing its name to a Fairywood card doesn't change its category (otherwise it would be 2 categories at once, which would be a bit confusing).

I realize it technically could go either way, but I believe Trickster can only be used to change its name only, not category or special powers. It's helpful when another card requires a specific card.

David
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gergo Tothmihaly
United Kingdom
Manchester
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
from the WYG rulebook:
Quote:
Remark: it cannot be used [...] to satisfy conditions requiring specific categories or typologies
where:
- category = faction
- typology = card type
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.