Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Fool's Fortune» Forums » Rules

Subject: Win conditions? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Jones
United Kingdom
Sheffield
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are the win conditions the same for three players in all three acts?

"2 Closed Sets
2 Ready Character
Dues paid
Only 2 Sets in play"

CHRIS
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bien H V
United States
Kansas City
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, pg 17 of the rule book, Act II ends with 3 closed sets, and 2 ready characters after paying your dues. Act III ends with 3 closed sets and 3 ready characters after dues (pg 25).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Jones
United Kingdom
Sheffield
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, saw those.

Just checking as there was a specific section after Act One regarding three player games, yet no mention of three players in the latter two acts.

Thanks for the confirm.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Williams
United Kingdom
St Just
Cornwall
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
retracavol wrote:
No, pg 17 of the rule book, Act II ends with 3 closed sets, and 2 ready characters after paying your dues. Act III ends with 3 closed sets and 3 ready characters after dues (pg 25).


The rule book doesn't seem to agree with this.

For the 3 player game it says "The first player to Pay their Dues while having 2 closed sets and 2 ready characters wins at the 3 player game. A 3 player game can be played at any Act (My bold)

My understanding of the above is that for the 3 player game, the end condition stated above will always apply, whatever the Act.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.