Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Legendary: Paint the Town Red» Forums » Rules

Subject: Carrion ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Crow
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
Apologizes if this is a dumb question, but...

If you fight Carrion, but he ends up going back onto the board due to the Feast, do you get any Bystanders that were on him? Or do they remain attached?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jurn
Netherlands
Rotterdam
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Feast triggers after you defeat the villain (it's a fight effect). Before the fight effect triggers, you put the villain and any captured bystanders into your VP pile. After that you resolve any fight effects. So any bystanders stay in your VP pile.

Also see page 13 of the rulebook.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Crow
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
Thanks!

Yep, we read page 13 and it seemed to be clear. But it did appear to be a unique timing situation in the game to date.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bort hughson
msg tools
AM I correct that the only way to defeat him is to use your 4 original SHIELD fighters?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, any of the starting 12 SHIELD cards will do if you flip them for the Feast effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.