Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reinforcement Side Board and captains. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Wright
United States
Grovetown
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know that you can move an upgrade to one of your ships if your ship has a slot for it even though it started the game empty. But can a captain be moved from the sideboard to a ship if that ship currently does not have a captain? The text on the side board rules card says you may exchange a captains... Is a ship with no captain card attached to it considered to have a skill one captain even though there is no level one captain card? Or is it considered to simply have the skill of a level one captain but is not considered to actually have a captain and therefore the "exchange" associated with the Reinforcement Sideboard would not allow the equipping of the captain on the sideboard to the ship?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It was ruled regarding the arena that you could put your captain from you sideboard onto one of your ships that was vacated due to losing the captain's battle. One could safely assume this extends to all situations where a ship has "no captain".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.