Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Blue Moon Legends» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mimix. Playing pairs, and what gets covered next turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg H.
United States
Beachwood
Ohio
flag msg tools
...is a set of steak knives. Third place is you're fired.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there!

Trying to figure out how pairs work. I get that on my turn I can play two cards with a pair icon that start with the same name. Both contribute to my power value.

But what happens after that? Let's say my opponent continues the fight and it is my turn again. If I play another character, do I choose which prior card to cover? Do both get covered? Do I essentially have two character piles that are active or does it drop back to one?

I saw a similar post but could not decipher the answer!

Thanks for any help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
EXTRA AVOCADO! Sonderegger
United States
Folsom
CA
flag msg tools
designer
Shall I compare thee to a chevrolet?
badge
...the headlamps of your eyes will make them dream.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Everything in your combat area gets covered during the character phase of your next turn. That includes pairs and boosters.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg H.
United States
Beachwood
Ohio
flag msg tools
...is a set of steak knives. Third place is you're fired.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Perfect. Thanks for the fast response. That makes sense...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
char_lea Tsai
Taiwan
flag msg tools
mb
This is how a PAIR card works:

1. You play a card with PAIR (and it is not cancelled by SHAME ON YOU!)
2. You get a chance to play its counterpart card as if it is FREE

So it is just like you play a card and a FREE card, one by one. All normal rules apply to PAIR cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cRossdaRk wrote:
This is how a PAIR card works:

1. You play a card with PAIR (and it is not cancelled by SHAME ON YOU!)
2. You get a chance to play its counterpart card as if it is FREE


Slightly dangerous explanation, because although the card doesn't count against your one character card limit (like FREE cards) it isn't FREE in that it isn't affected by things that affect FREE cards.

(Contrast this with some Buka characters that do behave as FREE in some circumstances, and are affected by things that affect FREE cards.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.