Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Blocks in the East» Forums » Rules

Subject: Armor in reserve mode rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jpb jpb
msg tools
Can armor put in reserve during the move phase enter an enemy hex and start a combat during the Exploit Phase?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
John,

this is probably the best optional rule I might want in.

As stated in the official rule, they can only join a battle (not create a new one or simply move to cover holes), but this was something I have been looking a lot at.


Behind the scene comment
When we have had to vote for this, the result was a tie, but the 2 girls in the playtesting team wanted their votes counting as double. shake


ALL THE BEST


emanuele

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Rogers
United States
APO
US Armed Forces - Europe
flag msg tools
Allowing armor units in reserve to initiate new battles may be asking for too much given the scale of the game but allowing them to also move adjacent to existing battle hexes (and not just into a battle hex itself) may allow for some more flexibility by creating retreat paths for isolated units.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erich von Manstein
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dear Emanuele,

how long can an armor stay in reserve mode?

E.g. I put him in reserve mode in June (spending one HQ action point) but do not use him in July. Is he still in reserve mode in August? Or do I have to put him into reserve in July again (by using one more HQ action point)?

Ciao, ciao

GenFM v. Manstein
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 turn.

So if you are the Axis and put it in reserve mode during the Exploitation Phase of June, he can react in the next ALlied turn (of June).

If not, the black barrel is removed.

ATB

emanuele
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Rogers
United States
APO
US Armed Forces - Europe
flag msg tools
Armor in reserve mode as shown in BIA Rules
Emanuele,

Has there been a change to the Reserve rules for Defender Reaction? The BIA rules for Reserve Units initially state"...can move in the next turn, during the Defender's Reaction Phase, to reinforce battle hexes" which has been the norm.

But then in the Appendix for that section it states "...any battle location hexes or other hex within their normal range". I know that you were thinking of making a change to this rule but has this been done?

Greg
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ciao Greg,

and thanks for your post and for watching at the rules so carefully.

No change has been made to the Reserve Mode Rule.


I believe the three words or other hex should be removed.


Does it make sense to you?

ciao bello

ema
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Rogers
United States
APO
US Armed Forces - Europe
flag msg tools
Emanuele,

It makes sense to me. I'll remove the three words from that rules section.

Greg
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.