Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tito» Forums » Rules

Subject: Operation Konstantin question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron
United States
Jacksonville
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As per case 10.35 Italian units without any other non-Italian units remain in place. So when they remain in place I assume they are still under axis control and just block axis spaces, which includes objective boxes, that they occupy from partisan control for the rest of the game? As for the units that remain are they still counted as part of the axis Garrison?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drugar Oakenhammer
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, 10.32 step E states that any remaining Italian units are removed at the end of the Italian Surrender phase.

The only difference between "disbands" and "remains in place" is that the former are removed before Operation Konstantin takes place (rules 10.32 step B & rule 10.36), while the latter are removed after the Partisan response to Operation Konstantin (rule 10.32, step C).

In effect, the units that "remain in place" still have one last chance to defect to the partisans during step C.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.