Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Disc Duelers» Forums » Rules

Subject: bomb attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
King of the Wood
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Does the bomb ranged attack and other characters attacks that use the bombs rules with a ranged attack disc actually do 1 damage if it hots a disc before you check for damage to each disc within a card length of the ranged disc
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert R
United States
Smithfield
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As is stated on the item or character card, you are making a ranged attack. All ranged attack rules apply for that attack and then you also get the effect of the ability. So, I would say yes, a bomb would still do standard ranged disc collision damage before applying the bomb damage. At least that's how I play it.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alison Mandible
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how we play too. I've totally done 2 damage to myself, as Marmelee, when flicking toward a wall. Less often, I've done 2 damage to my target.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.