Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Asteroid Rules Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jay C
msg tools
Hey everyone,

I got a question about Asteroid Ruling.
I know that (despite the german rulebook stating otherwise) you have to roll for damage if your maneuver template or your ship after your maneuver overlaps the asteroid.

My Question now is, if I take a maneuver, where my maneuver template overlaps the obstacle token, but my ship doesn't even fly over the asteroid because of other enemies in the way (move your ship back along the maneuver template).

So if I'd hit other ships I have to move back along the template. Let's say I have to move it back like almost all the way to the start point, but the maneuver template touches an asteroid.
I lose my action of course, but do I have to roll for damage or no?

Greetings, Jay
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Krüger
Germany
Krefeld
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You have to roll for damage, there is no exception mentioned. If you want a correct German rule book, you can at least get it as PDF from the Heidelberger website.

http://www.heidelbaer.de/documents/SWX01_XwingCoreRulebook_G...

Edit: FAQed, see below.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Chav
United States
Taylorsville
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The FAQ says if you bump and stop before the asteroid you don't roll for damage.
8 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Krüger
Germany
Krefeld
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Danath wrote:
The FAQ says if you bump and stop before the asteroid you don't roll for damage.


Wow, sorry for getting this wrong. Makes some sense, at least.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken
United States
West Palm Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just providing the source:
Page 11; Left Side; Last Question

FAQ wrote:
Q: A ship executes a maneuver in which its template or final
position overlaps an obstacle. Due to avoiding collisions
with other ships, it ends up stopping before reaching the
obstacle. Does it still suffer the effects of moving through
or overlapping an obstacle?
A: No.


http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/x-wing/support...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.