In the rules it states that the players draw 1 or 2 encounter cards when they cross the first and second blue dotted line respectively
Just wanted to make sure, do they have to physically cross the blue line at the top of the board? Or does the blue line stretch invisibly to the whole height of the map? It isn't clear in the rule book if we are suppose to assume that the blue line stretches right to the bottom of the map.
It kinda awkwardly ends at the top of the map and I'm not sure if I should translate the rules literally. We played it as if the line stretches all the way down
We played it doesn't. If it's not there, it's not there. Also, if it's only at the top, you have an actual choice to make on whether you want encounter cards or a high mission tile, instead of just getting encounter cards willy nilly all the time. I'm pretty sure that's they way it's meant to be played.