Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Unconditional Surrender! World War 2 in Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Conquer of France rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
DominiGeek
Dominican Republic
Santo Domingo
D.N.
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
When France is conquered, if there's an allied unit in the soon to-be-Vichy region, it gets repatriated, but if it is on the conquered region of France it stays in place right?

Just want to check this because as we speak the BEF is not on a coastal hex or on the soon to-be-Vichy and without the support of French units, the Axis has spare units to surrounded and deny access to a coastal hex.

Thanks.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Salvatore Vasta
United States
Woodstock
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Units in the Occupied France area stay. They are not repatriated. Sounds like the BEF is in trouble.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
svasta wrote:
Units in the Occupied France area stay. They are not repatriated. Sounds like the BEF is in trouble.


It's an interesting timing mechanism decision when to keep the BEF in the fight for France and when to evacuate them.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.