Peter D
United Kingdom
london
UK
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Twice in the rules (p.7 and p.12 in white text) it says that a player can only move corps ONCE per turn. However on p.12 there is an example of Patton using his special ability of a free corps movement and in the example he uses the corps movement action TWICE in his turn, albeit separated by a Supply Check Interphase.

So does a supply Check Interphase overwrite the rule which only allows one corps movement per turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
simon craddock
United Kingdom
widnes
cheshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Peter.

The restriction is that each corps can only move once per turn so with three corps Patton can take three separate movement actions.
8 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chasseur d'Ours
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Each Corps may only be actived to move only once during player's turn.

But you can use many mouvement actions
7 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Duke
United Kingdom
Fleet
Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Adding emphasis to the critical wording:
Rules p7 wrote:
A given corps can be activated to move only once during a player’s turn.
Rules p12 wrote:
Please note that each corps may only be activated to move only once during player’s turn.

So you can take the Corps Movement action multiple times in one turn, but each time you must move a different corps. No corps can be moved twice in one turn, even if there is a Supply Check Interphase.
9 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter D
United Kingdom
london
UK
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your replies. It all makes sense now.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jaro Andruszkiewicz
England
St Albans
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
duckworp wrote:
Thanks for your replies. It all makes sense now.


Thank you guys. You were faster. I've checked the thread only to find out the query has been explained.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.