Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Metro» Forums » Rules

Subject: Points / Scoring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
BRS SWA
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
We've played two games of Metro so far (two-player). We have these questions.

1) As the board gets filled with tiles, it's possible to complete a line and inadvertantly complete the other player's line as well. Does each player receive points for their lines being completed? What happens if it goes unnoticed? Can you get points for it later if someone sees it?

2) The rules show that it's not allowed to place a single piece that would connect two stations on the corner positions. The example shows the departure and arrival positions that are next to each other, with no other arrivals or departures in between. Does this rule apply to the opposite pair of departures and arrivals of the same stations. Example: Station 8's departure is not allowed to connect to station nine's arrival (example in rulebook). Can Station nine's departure connect to station 8's arrival? This would mean making a connection with only one tile. If it is not allowed, is it safe to say that there are no "one-point" connections in Metro?

(This is tricky to describe in text!)


Thanks for you help.

Brenan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Dietrich
Germany
Troisdorf
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brenan wrote:
We've played two games of Metro so far (two-player). We have these questions.

1) Does each player receive points for their lines being completed? What happens if it goes unnoticed? Can you get points for it later if someone sees it?Brenan



Yes, each player receives points. And yes, if something has gone unnoticed you can get points later. This should be easily traced.


Brenan wrote:
2) If it is not allowed, is it safe to say that there are no "one-point" connections in Metro?Brenan


Yes. It is not allowed to place tiles as a "1-point" connection. Only if there is no other possibility to place a tile in that way, you may place it as a "1-point" connection.
Hope that helps
and all the best from germany
Bernd
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.