Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

CapCom Street Fighter Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Red Cyclone and Electric Thunder rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kazumasa KYOYAMA
Japan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Red Cyclone says "then replace it".
Dose it mean "put Red Cyclone to blank Line-Up"?

---

There is Red Cyclone on Line-Up, and I played Electric Thunder.
I chose Red Cyclone and played it, and chose another card(X) for RC.
what happened?

a: +2Pow, X is under my SuperHero, RC is in Line-Up
b: +2Pow, X and RC both under my SuperHero
c: Other
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
When you play Red Cyclone, the card you are replacing is the card you removed from the Line-Up, not RC.

For the second question, The answer is B.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kazumasa KYOYAMA
Japan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, thx for your answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Suicyd King
United States
New York
flag msg tools
If you use Electric Thunder to play a Red Cyclone from the lineup, would not both the Red Cyclone and the card that Red Cyclone targets be under you hero at the end of this play? Answer A is that only the card RC targets winds up under the hero. ET also puts the card it targets under the hero, even if that card is RC (answer B).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
suicydking wrote:
If you use Electric Thunder to play a Red Cyclone from the lineup, would not both the Red Cyclone and the card that Red Cyclone targets be under you hero at the end of this play? Answer A is that only the card RC targets winds up under the hero. ET also puts the card it targets under the hero, even if that card is RC (answer B).


Ah, right. I completely glossed over that EThunder was what was playing Red Cyclone. I edited my answer above. The RC and the card RC chooses would end up under your Super Hero.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.