Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Quarriors!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you play Death Spell in phase 2 before drawing and rolling? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eagle-Eyed Superhawk
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
Oh, America, what have you done.
Avatar
mbmbmb
The rules for spells say "Most spells can only be cast during your turn in any Phase except Phase 1."

Phase 1 is score creatures. Phase 2 is draw, roll and ready dice.

Can you play Death Spell in phase 2 before drawing so that it can be added to the bag and possibly drawn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevin Beattie
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don’t see why not … if you are playing with the original base rules.

Quarmageddon modified the base rules so that there is now a “Spent” pile, where dice go when they are spent during your turn; they don’t go to the “Used” pile until the end of your turn, so dice you spend (including spells cast) cannot be put back into the bag to be re-drawn during the same turn.
5 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.