Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Blue Moon Legends» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vulca and Hoax main Leader cards for race rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
boardgamemuse
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Do not have any Earth or Fire numbers
Nor do they seem to have ANY special power text

Do we even play them and how?


thanks in advance !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Connellan
United States
Binghamton
New York
flag msg tools
badge
I am the white void. I am the cold steel. I am the just sword.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only purpose of leader cards are to set your deckbuilding criteria. It in fact says in the rules that you put your leader in the leadership area at the start of the game. You never put them in your deck and you never play them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the original game they had different backs. I don't recall that on BML though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mxrk
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dearlove wrote:
In the original game they had different backs. I don't recall that on BML though.


They are slightly different in color.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mxrk wrote:
Dearlove wrote:
In the original game they had different backs. I don't recall that on BML though.


They are slightly different in color.


Thanks, I must look at mine more closely. And emissaries and inquisitors.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yiorgos Golfinopoulos
Greece
Patras
GREECE
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They do have different backs, picturing some sort of dragon curling around the moon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
boardgamemuse
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Thanks all and one last, new question then plz.

When you play a 2nd, 3rd, etc.. character in a battle does the special text get covered and ignored due to "covering cards" or does the special text stay in effect until the battle is over?


thanks again !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
everything played to the combat area (characters and boosters) get covered by the next character
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vdaoine wrote:
everything played to the combat area (characters and boosters) get covered by the next character


No. Everything played to the combat area is covered by the first character played on a turn, unless the GANG item exception (or the KhindKin special power text) applies.

If you can play any more characters this turn (GANG, PAIR, FREE, KhindKin) these do not cover previous characters. Boosters do not cover previous cards.

And Bounce Back avoids the covering, and keeps cards active.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And with regard to special power text, if the card is covered, it's gone. If the card is not covered, remaining active, it's still effective. Of course if it is "one-shot" then remaining effective is irrelevant, but matters if the text is continuous.

(Partial covering is a thing to make the cards for on the board/table. Logically partial covering isn't covering.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.