Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Camel Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Desert Tile's Bonus rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
YANG CC
msg tools
If a Camel unit ends its movement on a spance that is occupied by a Desert tile, the owner of that thile get 1 EP from the bank.

If a Camel carries 2 Camel and ends on a desert tile, the owner get 3 EP.
The more Camels end on a desert tile, the more EP the owner get.
Is it better than 1 EP??
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S P
United States
Zionsville
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
A "camel unit" is either a single camel or stack of camels so you always get just 1 EP from the camel unit ending its movement on a desert tile.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David M
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
slinbody wrote:
If a Camel unit ends its movement on a spance that is occupied by a Desert tile, the owner of that thile get 1 EP from the bank.

If a Camel carries 2 Camel and ends on a desert tile, the owner get 3 EP.
The more Camels end on a desert tile, the more EP the owner get.
Is it better than 1 EP??


I've played it both ways. "As many coins as camels" as a house rule is a lot of fun - it adds a lot of drama because it can swing the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik van der Weide
Netherlands
Ede
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the other hand, since desert tile+s cannot be adjacent usually only two or three players even get to place a useful desert tile (per leg). Giving more money when a tile gets hit might give those players too much of an advantage in games with more than three players (making it way too important who the starting player is).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.