Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Heroes of Normandie» Forums » Rules

Subject: Player generated clashes - Heroes / Recruitment Tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ankh van Thara
England
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,
Can I have two or more same Heroes playing a scenario e.g. when I build my own scenario can I take 2x Ludwigs?
How about the same recruitment tiles as there are named characters there?

One more question actually - can a heavy vehicle remove a wreckage by driving over it? I couldn't find it in a rulebook but I think it was mentioned somewhere there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dave boulton
United Kingdom
etchingham
E. Sussex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
not sure about the 1st question but personally I would be inclined to say no, would you have to 2 Clint Eastwoods in the same film? I think not!

so far as running over destroyed vehicles I just finished a scenario called "out of gas" and it had the willy's jeep in it on the reverse of that the wreck side has a single building point symbol which I took to mean it could be destroyed by weapons that destroy buildings, I am not sure but the bigger wrecks (like tanks or tougher "soft" vehicles) having a building symbol with a higher number than 1 so I would think that you can destroy a Wreck like you would a building

hope this helps
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Hackman
Canada
Brampton
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't currently quote a source but I am positive that they are considered unique...so no buying power by buying multiple boxes. When I find the source, I will edit my post.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Clearihue
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WalkerRedEye wrote:
... would you have to 2 Clint Eastwoods in the same film? I think not!



I would simply direct you here;

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0101764/?ref_=nv_sr_1
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
X. Nostradunwhich
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cleardave wrote:
WalkerRedEye wrote:
... would you have to 2 Clint Eastwoods in the same film? I think not!



I would simply direct you here;

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0101764/?ref_=nv_sr_1

Well, sure in a gimmick movie... now can you link a WWII movie with doubles...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Lewis
Wales
Penmaenmawr
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Em...http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0051759/

the British title was "I was Monty's double"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.