Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Shapiro
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The moments of happiness we enjoy take us by surprise. It is not that we seize them, but that they seize us. - Ashley Montagu

I am not an expert on Magic the Gathering nor do I claim any particularly special knowledge of Race for the Galaxy. I have played both, on several occasions, but would be considered a casual player. Recently I received a notification on Google+ announcing this new game that combined aspects of the two previously mentioned games. I thought that might be interesting so I investigated further (what my wife would describe as wasting time on the internet again). I discovered that this was a Print and Play game. It has been many, many years since I tackled a PnP game so (insert another spousal comment), I decided to try it.

Stardust Imperium is a card based game with 80 cards to the deck. There are versions of the cards in Korean, Japanese and two versions in English. I opted for the design by Richard Martinet (the files can be found here on BGG). I believe he is working on a French version of the game. The game was designed by Gunhae Lee of South Korea. To date Lee’s only other game has been “Team Work” published by Piece Craft.