Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: concealment during melee? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Hedrich
United States
Lehigh Acres
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can concealment actions be played during melee to lower the fp rolls of an opponent?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, Concealment can only be played just prior to a Defence Roll, and in Melee you're making a Melee Roll, not a Defence Roll.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Confusion Under Fire
United Kingdom
Warrington
Cheshire
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rylore wrote:
Can concealment actions be played during melee to lower the fp rolls of an opponent?


But if your the defender and someone advances into your hex you can play Hidden Mines or Hidden Wire if you have the appropriate cards.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Hill
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
whatambush wrote:
Rylore wrote:
Can concealment actions be played during melee to lower the fp rolls of an opponent?


But if your the defender and someone advances into your hex you can play Hidden Mines or Hidden Wire if you have the appropriate cards.


Which ultimately affects all units in the hex, not just the entering enemy. So, yes the mines would trigger and resolve against the enemy, but later after the melee is resolved, any surviving units leaving that same hex will trigger the mines again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.