Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

BANG! The Dice Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Slab the killer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others.
Sweden
Habo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Can slab the killers ability be used during another players turn to change their dice result?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others.
Sweden
Habo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Ok, I agree with you!

But could you please point to a specific section in the rules or cards that that specificaly say this ability may only be used in your own turn and not your opponents turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Once per turn, you can use a...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others.
Sweden
Habo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Slab is still you during another players turn, no? Who "you" is according to the rules is ambiguous.

The intent of the rule is likely that the ability can only be used during Slabs turn.

A literal reading of the card though, can indicate that the ability may be used during any players turn, imo.

In comparison Sid Ketchums ability specifies that it is usable only during your turn.

Slab text should say: once during your turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How do you want to use another player's die?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dV Giochi
msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
sorry for the delay.

Radosław Michalak was completely right.
You can understand that also from the sentece after Slab's main effect:
Quote:
The dice you double takes two life points away from
the same player (you can’t choose two different
players)


It is clearly stated that you cannot chose two different target players, and normally you can choose targets only for your dice results, during your turn.

Hope this will help

Martino Chiacchiera
Junior Editor
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.