Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Helios» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bonus Action Question!! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dong hyuk song
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1.When I get 4th action tile, Should I discard these tiles and get bonus action?
or

Can I discard these tiles at next round?

2.When I get bonus action because I discard 4 tiles of same color,if there are no earth tokens available, Can I get one earth token from bottom of extra pile?

or Should I do another action ?


Thx for your answer in advance.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Der Malte
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you get you 4th action tile (of the same colour).
You do your normal action FIRST and do immediately your bonus action.
(You can not make the bonus action later in the game.)
You just can take the land tokens that are available.
With your bonus action, you can choose any action (but you don´t take the action tile).

THAN You discard these bonus tiles.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Der Einsielder
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
diddle74 wrote:
1.When I get 4th action tile, Should I discard these tiles and get bonus action?
or

Can I discard these tiles at next round?

2.When I get bonus action because I discard 4 tiles of same color,if there are no earth tokens available, Can I get one earth token from bottom of extra pile?

or Should I do another action ?


Thx for your answer in advance.



1. as Malte said: the bonus action has to follow immediately after your normal action is finished.

2. I'm not sure what you mean by "earth token".
This is how the bonus action works:
- you say "I want to make a land/sun/building action".
- You DO NOT take a action tile!!! You just say what you want to do.
- It doesn't matter if there is no such action tile left!
- you execute you action like any normal action

If you want to make the "land action" and there is no land or bonus token (= hex tile) available anymore, then you cannot choose the "land action". It is not an option to pull a land hex tile from the bottom of any stack of land tokens.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.