Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pixel Tactics» Forums » Rules

Subject: '...onto another hero' clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Asen Aleksandrov
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
When it is not specified whether an effect is applied to a friendly hero or an enemy hero, do you pick? In most situation it is pretty clear from context how the ability is meant to be executed (ex. Curse Knight flank ability), but I would like a ruling that applies universally.

The question was inspired by Kajia's leader ability, which is either mediocre (if damage may only transfer to a friendly hero) or very strong (if it can be transfered to a hero belonging to either player).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron White
Australia
Bathurst
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Bennett from Brawl
badge
Slow and Thoughtful
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am fairly certain that it will specify if it is from yours or your opponents unit, so when it does not specify you can literally choose any hero.

Will have a closer look tonight so I can provide some examples.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Douglass
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If it does not specify, you can choose any hero. See the FAQ.

http://www.lvl99games.com/games/pixeltactics/faqs/

FAQ wrote:
An effect says ‘any hero’. Does this count opponents’ heroes too?

Yes. Any hero means any hero in either unit. All heroes means all heroes in both units.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Asen Aleksandrov
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.