Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving again if capture fortified space in same turn as put under seige rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Hall
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule in 13.1 says
"No army leader or unit may participate in a Move action if it occupies an enemy fortified space that it placed under siege (Section 15) earlier in the impulse"

There are circumstances, such as defeat of H-B and use of Roxelana card, which mean that the units could end up controlling the fortified space which they put under siege earlier in the impulse. In these cases the units are no longer occupying "an enemy fortified space", since it is now a friendly fortified space.

Does this mean they can move on in the same impulse?

Big implications for Ottoman move after Buda, which regularly produces this result.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
Yes, they can move since the space is no longer "enemy".
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Hall
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Damn - I have been playing this wrong again and again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.