Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff White
United States
Kyle
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
About three years ago I started playing TITAN for the first time. Besides being a fantastic game (if not the best), I really dig how when I picked it up I was playing the same game experts have for the past 30 years. I enjoyed digging into older reviews and strategies as they are all still relevant.

Britannia seems like it'd be a game I'd really dig, but I understand it's now out of print and if there is ever to be a new edition it won't be the same. So, it seems that if I were to hunt down a copy of the FFG version I'll end up playing a different game then what's coming up.

So, when is this game going to be reprinted, will it be similar to the FFG title, and will it still at least take a few hours to play? (If it's being moved into a quick playing game (an hour or so) I'll likely pass.)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If you enjoy reading advice from the "past masters" of games (like you did with Titan) then just buy one of the out of print editions and enjoy it. The game will still play as well as it has all these years.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken
United States
Crystal Lake
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Lew Pulsipher posts on the "Eurobrit" Yahoo group a great deal. He's stated that although there's some interest from some publishers, nothing's fixed as yet, so a publication date isn't in the offing. From what I've read, it will be a very different game (some of the changes sound really interesting, some I'm not so sure will be ones I like).