Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Smash Up: The Obligatory Cthulhu Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Madness and drawing a game??? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Gameson
United Kingdom
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello again!

Had a 2 player game (Miskatonic Zombies vs. Robotic Plants) which ended with 16 pts. for the Miskatonic Zombies and 15 pts. for the Robotic Plants. However, the Miskatonic Zombies had 2 Madness in their Discard pile, which would bring the score down to 15 pts. vs. 15 pts...

What happens here? Is there actually a draw? Or does the game carry on? If the game carries on, what happens to the Madness cards in the discard pile?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Suitland
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Answered here.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gameson
United Kingdom
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you again
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gameson
United Kingdom
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It was answered in the back of the Sci-Fi Double Feature rulebook, not in the Cthulhu book where I checked...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
I don't remember but did they ever answer how to determine a tie if 2 players were tied after madnessess?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gameson
United Kingdom
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

Wouldn't make too much difference really - my group (my family) are mad already!

*returns to mumbling in corner...*
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.