Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Lewis & Clark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Once upon a time, there was a question... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ilias Sellountos
United States
Henrico
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means you cannot use that action more than once even if you power it by 2 or 3. It refers to the specific action you are taking and nothing further.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I understand your question, it means that they can only be used with one activation. So, for Shamanism, even if your opponent powered the card up multiple times, you only activate their card once, with Shaman.

The first two characters (Hay and ?), also have this restriction. You may power them multiple times, but they can only be activated once.

Edit: ninja Once meaning one activation for that useage.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Preston
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick question though, what if someone powered Sacajawea 3 times and wanted to use the Shaman space 3 times? They would pay the 3 meat but is that allowed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rcwpong wrote:
Quick question though, what if someone powered Sacajawea 3 times and wanted to use the Shaman space 3 times? They would pay the 3 meat but is that allowed?

I don't think there's any restriction about doing that. Just remember, though, you can't use any resources gained by one of the uses to power the next use - all resources used you must have had before you started.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.