The OP3 rules don't seem to mention the weapon range of the BCT.
They do say it's a primary weapon.
However OP2 also says it's a primary weapon, but has unlimited range.
In OP1 the BCT has a max weapon range of 2.
So is the OP3 BCT's max range 2, 3 or unlimited?
Just double checked. You're right. It does mention that the sphere fires 1-3, but never mentions the cubes firing arc. The rules also point out that if no enemy ships are 'in range' you have to attack your own ships. I'll repost this to the FAQ and see if we can get an answer