Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan D
United States
san antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So I started painting my miniatures from Descent and I started of with washing them as usual then I made the mistake of trying out Armory brand primers... It was a mess my mini came out looking like a fuzz ball... So i used Purple power and cleaned it off and went with a walmart brand primer.. Worked like a charm spent a couple hours paining the mini till i got it looking really nice.. Then I decided to try out the clear dull coat that I had bought when I bought the Armory primer... It looks like a frosted snow man... Leson learned

STAY AWAY ARMORY PRODUCTS AT ALL COSTS !!!!!!!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Boykin
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
For BJ.....
mb
Armory primer isn't the best primer out there, true. (Personally, I highly recommend The Army Painter line of primer. Testor's is also quite good.)

However, another thing to realize is that humidity can fuzz out even the best primer. If the humidity level gets too high, DON'T PRIME. If you absolutely, positively MUST get some painting in, and you live in a tropical jungle like Central Texas in the middle of summer, get some brush on primer and use it instead. Valejo makes a good black paint on primer that I recommend.

Darilian
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan D
United States
san antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lol I live in San Antonio

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clay Cooper
United States
Slidell
Louisiana
flag msg tools
Try the dull cote on the frosted figure again, but do it inside the house if you can (to get away from the high humidity). It might just fix the figure and get rid of the snowman look. Besides, you have nothing to lose by trying.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brody Lipperman
United States
Southlake
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
D6 Desparados
mb
coopman827 wrote: