Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Gears of War: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Firefight and Guard rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yani
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick couple questions that I couldn't find answered in the rules forum:

1. Does Firefight make all Locusts that didn't attack in the first step attack you, or just the typed (Drones etc) mentioned in the first step? Eg. will a Berserker move 2 steps and attack you with Firefight?
I think, gasp, yes. EDIT: correct, in the FAQ

2. Can one using Marcus ability, Guard twice for the same attack (first someone else Guards, then Marcus)?

Thanks in advance
Yani
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
coralsaw wrote:

2. Can one using Marcus ability, Guard twice for the same attack (first someone else Guards, then Marcus)?

Yes!
TK
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
coralsaw wrote:
2. Can one using Marcus ability, Guard twice for the same attack (first someone else Guards, then Marcus)?


Sorry Tim, I'm going to contradict your answer. However, if we swap Marcus for Cole, then we're onboard.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dam the Man wrote:
coralsaw wrote:
2. Can one using Marcus ability, Guard twice for the same attack (first someone else Guards, then Marcus)?


Sorry Tim, I'm going to contradict your answer. However, if we swap Marcus for Cole, then we're onboard.

Thanks. Never could tell those guys apart.....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tkelly wrote:
Dam the Man wrote:
coralsaw wrote:
2. Can one using Marcus ability, Guard twice for the same attack (first someone else Guards, then Marcus)?


Sorry Tim, I'm going to contradict your answer. However, if we swap Marcus for Cole, then we're onboard.

Thanks. Never could tell those guys apart.....


Well, one is big and white, one big and black ...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dam the Man wrote:

Well, one is big and white, one big and black ...

Gee...in my set they are both small and maroon.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually, Cole is the easiest to tell apart of the four figs, since his pose of the "about to throw Bolo", while the others have both hands on the gun.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yani
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks guys, and sorry for the fubar..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.