Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Supply of paratroopers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
juerg haeberli
msg tools

At the end of the turn they have droped do paratroopers need to trace normal supply or are the suplied for the whole turn they have droped ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Keckley
United States
Bakersfield
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Fields of Despair - GMT P500.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They trace. There are some special rules with Malta I think. Its been too long.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Carroll
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
Soli Deo Gloria!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they have to trace. This means that they can only rarely be used to drop behind the enemy lines (which would be happening beneath the scale of this game). You can do it if they capture a port that will supply them, as might happen in North Africa. Dropping into an undefended Paris will trigger French surrender. Other than that, they're mostly useful for adding blocks to an amphibious invasion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.