Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about assigning Stress Tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chud Darook
msg tools
When are stress tokens assigned by a red maneuver or PTL and then doing a Boost or barrel role?

The reason I ask pertains to Yorr in the Shuttle and his ability to take the stress token if the friendly ship is within 1-2 range.

We had a scenario where Whisper did a red K Turn out of 1-2 range of Yorr, butt landed within range and another that was in range to start the K turn and landed out after.

So is it immediately once the red move is revealed or after the move is complete?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris G
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Set the move Template
2. Execute Maneuver
3. Check for stress
4. Cleanup
5. Perform Action
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Look at page 7 of the rulebook:

Quote:
4. Check Pilot Stress: If the ship just executed
a red maneuver, place one stress token near the
ship. If the ship just executed a green maneuver,
remove one stress token from the ship (if any)
and return the token to the miscellaneous token
supply (see “Stress” on page 17).


After you reveal the dial, set the template, move the ship, then you check if you add or remove the stress token. So the test from the shuttle would have happened after the ship moved.

-shnar
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chud Darook
msg tools
sweet. My brain must have skipped over, "just executed"

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.