Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Stalingrad Pocket II» Forums » Rules

Subject: air points as barrage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kyle O'Grady
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
mb
When artillery barrages without a spotting unit it suffers a column shift. Does this apply to air points used in the barrage role? I would think not because the rule specifically says artillery, however the following situation confuses me. If 2 air points attack a hex alone they attack with a strength of 10 which, if there is not shift for not having a spotter, would be resolved on the 9-12 column. If 2 air points attacked a hex in conjunction with a 1 strength artillery unit with no spotter, there would be a 2 column left shift meaning that the combined 11 points would be resolved on the 4-5 column, which of course seems wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Mandelberg
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've got the same question, and have posed it on CSW. Any clue what the "official" answer is?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.