Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Small questions about SmallWorld rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Battle Cat
Sweden
flag msg tools
1: can Trolls keep their caves even after they go into decline? This seems very powerful and Trolls must be one of the most powerful races..?

2: Elves: if I have 1 Elf on a Hill and its conquered by someone else, will this Elf go back to the box or to me?

3:Skeletons: if two oponents go into decline and I fear for the safety of my skeletons, am I alllowed to (in the begining of my turn) abaond several regions, maybe do some fighting and keep for example 5 units in 4 different regions that are not adjacent to eachother?? And in my next turn crush my new opponents...Is this allowed and if so a smart tactic?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vuong Tri Lan
Vietnam
Quy Nhon
Binh Dinh
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Trolls kee their lairs on the board even when they into decline. This is stated in the rulebook. Actually I think troll is a very slow and weak race by end game. They are great early game though.

Defeated elves are returned to your hand. Elf can never lose in number unless bring turned into sorceress

The rule book actually says that you can abandon conquered region at the start of your turn or before redeployment phase. You don't score points for them anymore. This tactic is actually used more often than you think. Mostly by races that are strong in offense.

Hope that help.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can leave regions after conquests too?

If that's true I've been playing it wrong for years now...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Wagner Hansen
Denmark
Sorø
flag msg tools
designer
Any time, any place!
badge
Fingers off, that's my car!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't leave regions after conquest:

Rules page 5, emphasis mine:
Quote:
Once a player's conquests for the turn have ended, he may
freely redeploy the Race tokens he has on the board, moving
them from one Region to any other Region occupied by his race
(not necessarily just an adjacent or contiguous Region), provided
that at least one Race token remains in each Region under his
control
.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Battle Cat
Sweden
flag msg tools
hmm ok thanks for your help, then I know exactly how to play in my next game cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael ray
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
l-hansen wrote:
You can't leave regions after conquest:

Rules page 5, emphasis mine:
Quote:
Once a player's conquests for the turn have ended, he may
freely redeploy the Race tokens he has on the board, moving
them from one Region to any other Region occupied by his race
(not necessarily just an adjacent or contiguous Region), provided
that at least one Race token remains in each Region under his
control
.


Except for Amazons, when you have to pull your 4 offensive amazons off the board, if every region you control only has 1 unit, then you have to abandon them per their racial power.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.