Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

One Night Ultimate Werewolf» Forums » Rules

Subject: Robber robs the Troublemaker... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Dube
United States
Newfields
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Quick question. If the Robber swaps with the a person who turns out to be the Troublemaker, when the announcer informs the Troublemaker to open his/her eyes, is the new Troublemaker (aka former Robber) supposed to open their eyes as well?

This happened to a group of us who were playing for the first time. We ruled that you only do the role once based on what you started with. In other words, the Robber who became the Troublemaker did not open his eyes when the announcer instructed the Troublemaker to do so.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caitlin
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Who took the Bomp from the Bompalompalomp? Who took the Ram from the Ramalamading dong?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The new Troublemaker (former Robber) already did his night action.

You only perform actions based on what you saw before the night.

(Except for doppelgänger.)
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leif The Lucky
United States
Washington DC
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
I play WIFOM with empty glasses
badge
Viking's Law: Anything that can go wrong, *SHOULD*
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nolemonplease wrote:
No. The new Troublemaker (former Robber) already did his night action.

You only perform actions based on what you saw before the night.

(Except for doppelgänger.)


The simplest way to look at it: if anyone (even the doppelganger) takes a robber action, he will not wake up again at any point during the night.

We've messed up a few games when the doppelrobber wakes up with the masons or werewolves.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Alspach
United States
Louisville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Preorder Ultimate Werewolf Legacy now from beziergames.com
badge
Ultimate Werewolf Legacy
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's a note in the rules specifically about this:

Quote:
The Robber is on the team of the card he takes, however, he does not do the action of his new role at night.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ErroneousPlanet wrote:
Quick question. If the Robber swaps with the a person who turns out to be the Troublemaker, when the announcer informs the Troublemaker to open his/her eyes, is the new Troublemaker (aka former Robber) supposed to open their eyes as well?

This happened to a group of us who were playing for the first time. We ruled that you only do the role once based on what you started with. In other words, the Robber who became the Troublemaker did not open his eyes when the announcer instructed the Troublemaker to do so.



The Doppelganger's the only person to do more than one thing during the night, and most of the time they do the second thing as soon as they discover what it is - the exceptions are the DoppelWolf, DoppelMason and DoppelInsomniac where their role powers rely on waking at a specific time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.