Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Jupiter Rescue» Forums » Rules

Subject: Suppressant core ability in Solo rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Prime Time
United States
New Plymouth
Idaho
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if I have the suppressant core ability in a solo game, then creeps will only ever come on the board if I draw a card that makes them? Otherwise, can't I use the core ability every time to prevent any creeps from coming on the board?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christina Major
United States
Simi Valley
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The Suppressant card will suppress creep conversion/invasion on one tile of your choice per turn. So if you roll a "3", you can use it to suppress one of the "3" tiles... but not any others "3" tiles that may be bordering the edge. So while having it as your core ability may make solo play a little easier, you're still going to get creeps more often than not.

(Just for clarification, Suppressant works the same in multi-player versions as well.)

Hope this helps!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Prime Time
United States
New Plymouth
Idaho
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It does help quite a bit. Thank you for the clarification!

Great game, btw!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.