I'm new to the game. When adding more tiles to existing ones, do you score on the total hand or only score on the tiles you have added?
Example 1: 567 is on the board. A 7 is added to make 5677. Do you score 2 points for the new pair of 7's (since the 567 was already scored by the previous player) or do you score 8 points for a double run?
Example 2: 5JK is on the board. A King is added to make 5JKK. Do you score 4 points for the new pair of Kings and new fifteen added or do you score 8 points for the 3 fifteens and 1 pair?
Example 4 on the rule sheet shows a good example. The King is added to the original row that was on the board. Not only do the new king pair score, but all the 15's score from the original row and newly added king. I had the same question when I first played.