Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring: Battles of the Third Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: What does move and attack mean? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gus Browning
United States
Juneau
Alaska
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the generic event cards (I forget its name) has the following text on it: One of your armies may move and attack. This army receives terrain superiority for the battle.

When the card says move and attack does that mean I can

A: Attack an adjacent region with one army

or

B: Move one army one space and then attack an adjacent region.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
If I understand the question correctly, the answer is "B" (with the caveat that the movement is optional: you can simply attack if you're already adjacent to your target).
Have fun!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.