Just had a turn in the game where a player drew the Alliance Entanglements card and stuck the Alliance Cruiser in a location with 4 other players present - all of whom were Outlaw ships.
Not really knowing how was best to proceed at this stage, we just decided that we'd have each player encounter it in turn order, moving clockwise from the current player.
The players all decided that it was in all their interests to get rid of the Alliance Cruiser, so paid the first person to encounter it $100 each to use his Cry Baby, allowing him to move it one space away.
Did we do right? I can't see anywhere in the rules that specifically deals with how the Alliance Cruiser works if it encounters multiple people at the same time.