Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Greed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Loan Shark rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Loan Shark holding says that, "When you play a Holding, remove a marker from it."

You don't place markers on holdings till (right) after you play them.

Does Loan Shark simply mean that, when you play (another) holding, you place one marker fewer on it than the number to which you'd normally be entitled?

I assume Loan Shark doesn't affect Holdings that don't acquire development markers when they are first played (e.g., Hideout).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With loan shark the holdings that you play after you have that in play will all be given a development marker less... if they don't have any development marks to gain you don't lose anything
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.