Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Le Havre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Food counts as victory points? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nikos Stef
United States
New York
flag msg tools
In the rules of the game there is a note saying:
"In this game, Food can ALWAYS be replaced 1:1 with Francs".
Does this mean that in the end of the game you can replace you leftover food with francs and count them as victory points?

thanks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Wheeler
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It means you can use Francs instead of food to enter buildings or meet harvest requirements. Food doesn't count toward your final score.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Clague
New Zealand
Hamilton
Waikato
flag msg tools
badge
I can see my house from here!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nikolero wrote:
In the rules of the game there is a note saying:
"In this game, Food can ALWAYS be replaced 1:1 with Francs".
Does this mean that in the end of the game you can replace you leftover food with francs and count them as victory points?

thanks


No. That rule means that if you need to pay food, you can pay with money. The reverse is not true, if you need to pay money you can NOT pay with food.

You can think of it as you are "spending" your money at the end of the game for points - you can't use food in place of money.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikos Stef
United States
New York
flag msg tools
your replies were very helpful
thanks a lot guys!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.