Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dawn of the Zeds (Second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pickles arresting Dr. Marteuse? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Uwe Heilmann
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hi from Germany,

here is my understanding of the case "dr. marteuse and pickles".

Yes, Pickles cannot manhunt the crazy doctor.

But ...

Once the doctor has turned captive, he might be dropped. The escorting hero might be needed elsewhere or is about to pick up something else like the artifact. In any case, the former escorting hero will exit the space of the captive at some point in time. Another hero (including Pickles) then has to immediately enter the space of Dr. Marteuse to pick him up during a following turn. If the captive doctor is ever left alone at the end of a turn, he escapes to his office.

If the hero escorting the doctor is killed, the former prisoner flees to his office. In this case, there is no time to have another hero enter the doctor's space (the doctor exploits the chaos and runs away).


DotZ is a great game and fun to play.


Cheers
U.L.H.


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lines J. Hutter
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tuner 13 wrote:
Once the doctor has turned captive, he might be dropped. The escorting hero might be needed elsewhere or is about to pick up something else like the artifact. In any case, the former escorting hero will exit the space of the captive at some point in time. Another hero (including Pickles) then has to immediately enter the space of Dr. Marteuse to pick him up during a following turn. If the captive doctor is ever left alone at the end of a turn, he escapes to his office.

Hmmm, that´s Kind of the Interpretation I thought about, too.
But is this somewhere in the rules?
I always assumed that if an arrested Mateuse is left alone in a space he will free himself and flee.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.